Home

2003 Chevy Silverado stalls when stopping

My 2003 chevy silverado ss will stall out while stoping or turning while going slow the volt meter also will drop. If I sit there with foot on brake and put truck in drive or reverse the volt meter also drops. I have recently changed alternater battery and fuel pump. Any help would be appreciated 2003 Silverado Ext Cab 5.3l engine. 81K Miles. Stock configuration In the last month, noticed that idle is lower than normal. In Park or Drive when stopped at a light, the idle gets pretty rough and stays around 300-400 or say and often stalls when turning a corner as well

My 2003 chevy silverado ss will stall out while stoping or

  1. Silverado Stalling- Engine Skips and Misfires. Question: My Silverado keeps stalling when I come to a stop. Sometimes it will stay running when I start it, maybe 30 - 60 seconds. As long as I give it gas it stays running. Problem with my 2003 Chevy Silverado 4.8L. nWork done to repair = changed spark plugs yesterday, no change. Answer
  2. 2003 Chevy Sliverado 4.8l V-8 stalls at stop sign, but restarts. No idiot lights - Chevrolet 2003 Silverado 1500 questio
  3. One of the most common issues your Chevy Silverado is likely to develop is a stalling problem. The most challenging part of diagnosing a stalling problem is reproducing the conditions that led to the stall in the first place. Stalls can happen at any time, and it can be incredibly jarring when it does happen

My 2003 Chevy Silverado stalls 5.3 L Vortec. We replaced the alternator. Answer: A common cause for these conditions is carbon ion the throttle body and plate. Have the throttle body and plate cleaned with a carbon cleaner. Be sure to get it clean. Open the throttle and clean the entire body and the plate. This will usually fix this condition 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. Asked by Rickstruck in Oxford, MA on August 23, 2010. What may be causing my truck to stall when in gear and coming to a slow or stop. I replaced battery and alternator over weekend. I do not believe it is fuel pump, as there does not seem to be bucking or loss of power Discussion Starter · #1 · Jan 27, 2011. Does anyone know if a 2003 Suburban 1500 with a 5.3L Flex fuel engine has an IAC valve? I am trying to troubleshoot an idle issue and was hoping it was something easy like cleaning the IAC valve. Here is the issue: My normal op temp idle drops below 500 RPM and once and a while stalls when stopping or. ok my buddy has a 2001 gmc serria 5.3L truck runs great very smooth idle well bout 2 months ago it started stalling out when he pulls up to a redlight or stop sign doesnt do it all the time its just random well weve done a complete tune up and still doing it , no check engine light or any other signs of anything go wrong any ideas are appericated!!!! 2003 the Chevy Silverado is a popular pickup truck. The appearance of this vehicle is very diverse, combined with the ability to carry cargo, making it a top choice for households. However, after a short period of use, some of its functions are not very good. This article shows you two common mistakes, 2003 Chevy Silverado and idles low and stalls

May 10, 2014 at 11:14 PM about the 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS Extended Cab 4WD. I own a 2003 chevy silverado ls extended cab. 4.8 v8 it started stalling intermittantly when I went around corners or would turn right or left. It would always start right back up. Today, it stalled going straight and it wouldn't start again A problem with the idle speed control circuit would be the most likely cause of stalling if the problem only occurs when the engine is idling or when the car comes to a stop after driving. The idle speed control circuit can often be diagnosed with a professional-grade scan tool that has the proper software to command an idle speed control test Got a 2003 chevy avalanche 5.3 vortec, 4x4. engine stalls when stopping from a red light,turning into parking space or - Answered by a verified Chevy Mechanic We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website Chevrolet Silverado 2001 4.8 5 speed 260000 miles. Oil Accelerator Wiring Stalls Coil Distributor. Truck once warm will studer and fie or just die wait a few minutd and it will stsrt. Then sfter a few minutes it does it agai have changed coil icm plugs wires distributor cap and module

I purchased a 2001 8.1 2500HD Silverado (used from dealer) about a year ago it ran great until recently. I am now experiencing stalling problems when warmed up approx. between 140*f to 160f*, when it stalls its not constant, its happens when highway driving or standing in line (low or fast idle)when it does stall radio and other electrical items still work, idiot battery light flickers slowly. The average cost for a Chevrolet Silverado 1500 General Diagnosis is between $88 -$111. Learn More. I have this problem. Viewing 1 - 6 of 6 comments. 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 190,000 mi, Visitor. low idle RPM- 450 or so. Has died on occasion; and of course only at the most inconvenient times. Report 2003 Chevy Silverado V8 Four Wheel Drive Automatic I have a 2003 silverado. Yesterday getting on the hi-way, my pick up studdered and then stalled. I started it again and it was barely staying running then died again. Engine lite did come on. Any ideas on what it could be I have achevy 2500hd that use to idle at about450 -500 rpm and would stall sometimes now after I tuned it up plugs and wires it stalls worse runs strong no missing can't cross wires Was told possible throttle body unit goes and causes low rpm.Anyone else deal with this before Thanks Da

If your Chevy Silverado is shutting down while driving, it's a real safety hazard. Vehicles are a lot harder to control without power brakes or steering. Chevy Silverado Shuts Down When Driving: Top Causes. Directly below is a list of the most common reasons why your Silverado would randomly die while driving. It may help you in your diagnosis Our 2003 chevy silverado stalls when you stop and drops down to 0 rpm. If we hold onto gas it runs. Also it drags like timing is off but does start right up and runs good. Was this . answer. helpful? Yes. No. Tuesday, December 31st, 2019 AT 12:40 PM (Merged) AUTOFIXER2 MEMBER; I have two thoughts..

The contact owns a 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. While driving, the vehicle shuts off and loses power. The mechanic stated that nothing could be done and informed the contact that he should have purchased the extended warranty. The contact plans to call the Chevrolet dealer. The current and failure mileages were 40,000 my 99 chevy silverado 4x4 5.3L v8 has for a while been stalling out while im driving down the road. i will be driving along and suddently you feel the truck begin to slow in speed, the throttle doesnt respond and when you come to a complete stop the RPMs which usually run around 1000 are down to 250. i have to turn off the truck and wait a few. Video on diagnosing a 2003 chevy tahoe that stalls out while driving, but will start back up once the vehicle sets for about 10 minutes. If our video(s) have.. The 2003 Chevrolet Cavalier has 3 problems reported for engine stalls/cuts out while driving. Average failure mileage is 83,350 miles Chevy TrailBlazer stalls when stopping or braking hard refers to when the engine stops running as a result of applying the brakes and coming to a stop. Commo..

03 Silverado-- L0w Idle & Stalling - 1999-2013 Silverado

Tl-the contact owns a 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500. The contact stated that the vehicle stalled without warning, after trying to accelerate from a stop into a turn . This failure has occurred four times over a period of five years. The vehicle was taken to the dealer who could not duplicate the failure. The vehicle was not repaired It chugs/stalls sometimes when i stop and when I try to go or accelerate too fast it stalls/chugs again. It has new spark plugs, ignition control module, coils, & catalytic converter I have a 1995 chevy silverado 03 Silverado idles very low and stalls. I have a 2003 Silverado 4.8 V8 with 40,000 miles. Recently it has been idleing very low, around 300-400 RPMs. I'm not sure what the normal idle is. When I start it in the AM, It idles at about 1000 RPM, but as soon as I put it in drive the idle will drop to 400. In the morning I sit in a lot of stop and. Posted to GM Driveability on 11/1/2012 15 Replies. Hi guys thanks for the help in advanced. I have this 2003 Chevy Silverado giving me fits. I initially was sold on a fuel problem. What the problem is when you go around turns slow or come to a stop the vehicle cuts out and stalls

Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Stalls and Dies at Stop

2003 Chevrolet Silverado TSBs 628 Silverado Technical Service Bulletins. Description: POOR PERFORMANCE FROM A STOP IN 2WD, AUTO OR 4WD HI. 2003, 2003 CADILLAC EXT ALSO INCLUDED. *TT. Description: ENGINE SURGE OR STALL AT STOP AND/OR DTC P0742 POSSIBLE TCC APPLIED. EQUIPPED WITH ALLISON LCT1000 TRANSMISSION RPO M74 OR MW7 New-gen Chevrolet Silverado and GMC Sierra pickup trucks have software errors that may disable ESP and the ABS. Others may cause stalling and engine fires. Some trucks are affected by both. first the basics. 2000 GM sierra, 5.3 4x4 etc I have a problem that is driving me nuts trying to figure out. at low rpm (truck in gear and moving) the truck hesitates, sometimes almost stalling out. I have started with the fuel system doing a pressure test and found the pressure regulator was bad..

Fort Morgan, Colorado. If your brake pedal is stiff and it stalls when you apply the brakes, it sounds like the diaphram in you brake booster may be ruptured. Do what Steve said and pull the vacuum line to the booster and cap it off and see if it still stalls. If it doesn't stall, then it's time for a new booster 1998 Chevrolet Silverado Stalls When Hitting Brakes When i apply the brake it kills the motor on my 1998 Chevy Silverado 5.7 liter .i just changed the gas tank, fuel pump, and,fuel filter. Truck runs great until you apply brake I have a 2003 chevy silverado with the 4.8L v8. The motor dies while moving at idle speeds mostly while making a turn. I noticed while sitting in park the voltage meter drops and the engine pulls way down. Reply: There is a service bulletin for that problem on your vehicle. It involves two things

SOLVED: 2003 Chevy Sliverado 4

Car Service Estimate Shop/Dealer Price; 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 V8-5.3L: Service type Engine hesitates during acceleration Inspection: Estimate $99.99: Shop/Dealer Price $112.39 - $121.69: 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 L6-3.0L Turbo Diesel: Service type Engine hesitates during acceleration Inspection: Estimate $79.99: Shop/Dealer Price $92.41 - $101.72: 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 V6-4.3 My 2005 Chevy Silverado 1500 LT keeps stalling. I ran the codes, and a P0230 came up

Subject: Engine Surge Or Stall At Stop And Or DTC P0742 Possible TCC Applied Models: 2007 - 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2003 - 2009 Chevrolet Kodiak 2001 - 2007 Chevrolet Silverado Classic 2007 - 2013 GMC Sierra 2003 - 2009 GMC Topkick 2001 - 2007 GMC Sierra Classic Equipped With Allison LCT1000 Transmission RPO M74 or MW 2003 Chevrolet Chevy K Silverado - 4WD 4.8 5.3 6.0 LM7 LQ4 LQ9 LR4 Engine - Idle Surge , Rough Run , Near Stall or Erratic Idle - kw ac code driveability fluctuation intermittent #PI01470 - (Oct 28, 2003) 4.8 5.3 6.0 LM7 LR4 LQ4 LQ9 Engine This improves the throttle control and quietens it down, but that ridge will carbon up in the idle area and cause all kinds of idle issues. Also it needs to relearn the idle position after a battery change. But a low or weak battery is the #1 cause of idle stumble and stall, or a start and immediately stalls upon idle down

Chevy Silverado Stalling → Causes & Diagnosis Drivetrain

on July 17, 2016. Hesitation/stalling when engine gets warm, Usually first it hesitates but it tents to take about an hour of driving before it starts hesitating. Once it starts it will not stop anytime the truck needs more power to go up a hill or to pick up speed. Eventually the more its driven the engine will ether stall while driving or. But I'm lost. I have a 1993 Silverado 1500. It's just over 100,000 miles. Recently it's been stalling when I'm idling at a stop light or sometimes if I put it in reverse. It only happens when the engine warms up, not when it's cold. I can go a few miles without it stalling at idle but as soon as it warms up it begins Renault Megan 1600 a 2009 model. Starts well in the morning but once it gets warm it jerks and slows until itn stops and stalls if you briefly switch off the engine for 3 seconds and restart it it starts well and moves for 3 to 5km and stalls again. It will do so all the way till you get home

My Chevrolet Silverado Stalls When I Slow Down To Sto

If you start from a stop in second gear and the clutch doesn't grab the point and almost stalls the engine, then most likely, the clutch is on it's way out. Question: I have a 2005 Chevy TrailBlazer LT 4.2L with 167,000 miles. My transmission started slipping when going into third gear but I can't check my fluid because my dipstick broke in. When stopping, you are not allowed forgetting to change into the neutral gear or engage the clutch if you don't want to stall your engine. Having said that, the automatic transmission utilizes a torque converter. The purpose is to manage the fluid of the transmission as well as it keeps the operation of the engine when stopping Just replaced front pads and rotors on 2006 Chevy Silverado, left side also got a new caliper and bracket plus a new hub bearing.When i applied the brakes they vibrate hard. Getting a nasty vibration during braking. Found one bad rotor, replaced that, now it still vibrates through the pedal, but not as bad I have a 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 4x4 crew cab standard size bed with 20 Goodyear tires. I was starting to think I was the only one with this problem. I have been having the same experience with vibration at varied speeds around 75 to 85 mph — August 13, 2014, GM-Trucks.co

Why is truck stalling while coming to stop or slowing

To reset the anti-theft system on the Chevy Silverado You will need to get into the car and lock the doors. Now with the doors locked put the key into the ignition and turn it to the on position. Let it sit there for 5 minutes until the anti-theft light blinks. Once it blinks You will need to turn it to the off position, then turn it back to the on position 1. Excessive Oil Consumption. One of the most common 2007-2013 GMC and Chevy truck problems owners experience is excessive oil consumption. This problem led vehicle buyers to launch a class-action lawsuit against GM, which alleged 2010-2013 vehicles with Generation IV 5.3 Liter V8 Vortec 5300 engines were defective.Specifically, the lawsuit claimed the active fuel management (AFM) system.

Low idle and stalling on 2003 Suburban 5

Nancy-Jim D., TX (2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS 5.2-L V8) Clear coat started peeling in the past 5 months. Anonymous, NC (2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS 4.7-L V8) The truck started rusting. Chevy Blazer and GMC Jimmy Questions. 1996 Chevy Blazer. 6 cylinder engine. While driving on the highway my Chevrolet Blazers engine just shut off. I pull over, wait a minute, then start the engine and continue down the highway again. A minute later the engine shuts off again. This happens 7 or 8 times. Everything is fine for a week then it did. the trucks in question are year(s) 2003,2004 & 2002 chevy silverado. it is very dangerous to drive our truck and not know how fast we are traveling. view details; feb 15, 2008 - san antonio, tx - instrument panel i own a 2003 chevrolet silverado 2500 hd. in august 2006 my oil pressure gage started to malfunction

Save up to $13,544 on one of 27,114 used 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500s near you. Find your perfect car with Edmunds expert reviews, car comparisons, and pricing tools Select a 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 trim level. This half-ton 1500 series comes available in Regular and Extended Cab body styles with a standard 200 horsepower 4.3-liter V6 and a 5-speed manual transmission as standard. For those with utility in mind, the Silverado 1500 is also offered in a Work Truck package, with seating capacity for up. JasonLeone October 2, 2020. I have a 2001 Silverado. To reset my TCM I turn on the key to the on position press the gas pedal to the floor for 10 seconds and then turn the key off then release the gas pedal and wait about 5 minutes to restart the engine. likeAlternative Anonymous, NY (2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD LS 8.1-L V8) Front differential seized while operating in 4wd. A big bang, a whiff of machinery, and $3000 later I was back in operation. Anonymous.

2003 chevrolet silverado brake line corrosion and failure. *tr. october 2, 2010: service brakes, hydraulic odi number: 10358838 steel brake line rusted through on my 2003 chevy silverado pu causing complete brake failure. good fortune had it that i was at a low speed and no crash occurred. truck has been garaged and never been in contact with. Find the best used 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 187 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 47 1-Owner cars, and 221 personal use cars AWD, Differential, & Transmission Tech. Discuss more specific technical subjects about the SS's all-wheel-drive, locking rear differential, transmission, & about modifying them In here. 30.9k. posts. 4l80e Nvg-149 32 Spline Input Gear Adapter. By SigersonHolmes , Yesterday at 02:02 AM 2003 Silverado 4.8 performance question... djv72. 07-28-2003, 10:26 PM. I just purchased this truck with 400 miles on it. It's an extended cab, standard box, 4x4 with a 373:1 rear end. I couldn't stand how quite the truck was so, I went to the muffler shop and had them install a Flowmaster 40 Series muffler. I did not add dual exhaust

The button to toggle the engine auto stop-start button in a 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Trailboss Engine auto stop-start feature has occasionally been criticized by owners of vehicles with. Texas Speed & Performance is your one-stop shop for all LS and Gen 5 LT1 & LT4 performance parts and engines! We are among the largest LS and Gen 5 LT1/LT4-specific shops in the country, and we machine and assemble all of our engines, camshafts, and Precision Race Components cylinder heads in house! We also have a complete line of Texas Speed & Performance crankshafts, connecting rods, rocker.

SilveradoSierra.com • stalls at random : Vortec 5300 5.3L V

Chevy Silverado 1500 2003, Tough Guard™ Engine Oil Filter by FRAM®. Tough Guard is the ideal filter for drivers who have high mileage vehicles or push their vehicles in stop-and-go traffic, towing and extreme weather conditions. FRAM.. Order Torque Converter for your 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD and pick it up in store—make your purchase, find a store near you, and get directions. Your order may be eligible for Ship to Home, and shipping is free on all online orders of $35.00+. Check here for special coupons and promotions 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. 5.3L V8. 4L60-E. 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. 6.0L V8. 4L60-E. Dacco Auto Trans Torque Converter. Click to Enlarge (Read reviews) Our List Price: $160.43 page 318 - chevrolet silverado i 1 owners manuals. Q:WhatshouldIdoif my vehicle stalls, or• As you are backing down the hill, put your left hand is about to stall, and I cannot make it upon the steering wheel at the 12 o'clock position. the hill? This way, you will be able to tell if your wheels are A:If this happens, there are some things you shouldstraight and maneuver as you back down

Chevy 350 tbi stalls when warm. 1998 Chevrolet Silverado Stalls When Hitting Brakes When i apply the brake it kills the motor on my 1998 Chevy Silverado 5. Fri Started truck, moved to yard, truck idled fine for 5 min and then died. Cylinder Heads. 2) I have headers and dual exhaust, not the stock exhaust manifolds. Related Chevy Questions There are many options you can employ if this is a problem, some electronic, some mechanical, so it depends. Given the year, you should not be having these issues as most vehicles come with anti theft installed form factory. Your ignition keys are.. See 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 technical service bulletins (TSBs) at TrueDelta, organized by model year and problem area NHTSA ID: 10023751 TSB ID: PIP-4290 Engine surge or stall at stop and/or dtc p0742 possible tcc applied. equipped with allison lct1000 transmission rpo m74 or mw7. *nj updated 4/22/13 2004chevy silverado 4.8L (SOMETIMES)stalls at idle or when turning on idle or just after i make a complete stop. but bucks and stalls when I stop at a red light or stop sign? I have a 2003 chevy silverado with the 4.8L v8. The motor dies while moving at idle speeds mostly while making a turn

[Update] 2003 Chevy Silverado Idles Low And Stalls - Manor

There are several points to consider. * Dirty fuzzies in the channel. Clean them * Dirt behind the fuzzies in the channel, keeping them from seating. Take out and clean cavity. * Poor alignment, with the glass trying to move forward as you raise i.. 2004 Chevrolet Silverado TSBs (Technical Service Bulletins) from the NHTSA. VARIOUS MODELS INCLUDING 2003-2004 CHEVROLET KODIAK (C4500-C5500 SERIES MODELS)AND GMC TOPKICK (C4500-C5500 SERIES MODELS). Description: ENGINE SURGE OR STALL AT STOP AND/OR DTC P0742 POSSIBLE TCC APPLIED. EQUIPPED WITH ALLISON LCT1000 TRANSMISSION RPO M74 OR MW7

2003 Chevrolet Silverado Technical Service Bulletins. Your path: TSB Home >> 2003 >> 2003 Chevrolet >> 2003 Chevrolet Silverado The following TSB(s) may apply to your 2003 Chevrolet Silverado. The source of the information below is the National Highway Transportation Safety Administration (NHTSA), which maintains TSBs for vehicles sold in the United States What is P0300 Code Chevy Silverado? img source: cnbc.com. The P0300 is a fault generic code which usually indicates that there is Cylinder Misfire Detected. This occurs when the Powertrain Control Module (PCM) in your Chevrolet Silverado truck detects a misfire on one or multiple cylinders randomly

The fear that an expensive defect is responsible for the starting problems of Chevy Silverado or GMC Sierra is mostly unfounded. Often there is a comparatively easy to remedy cause. 2020 Chevrolet Silverado LTZ - (photo by Chevrolet) However, there is a wide range of possible reasons why a Chevy Silverado 1500 does not start Across both generations the Vortec 5.3 had 10 different engine variations used across the Silverado, Sierra, Suburban, Avalance, Yukon, Tahoe, and a number of other less popular Chevy and GMC vehicles. Vortec 5300 Gen III Engine Codes: LM7 (1999-2007, vin code 'T') L59 (2002-2007, vin code 'Z') LM4 (2003-2004, vin code 'P' FUEL PRESSURE SPECIFICATION: The fuel pressure specification for the 1999-2006 4.8L, 5.3L, 6.0L Chevrolet Silverado (Suburban, Tahoe) and GMC Sierra (Yukon, Yukon XL) is 55 to 62 PSI. Flex fuel engines: 48-54 PSI. These are the test steps: 1. Connect your fuel pressure tester to the Schrader valve